Go to page 1, 2  Next

A photo of Peter Johnsson, and some very nice armor.
I was surfing cyber space and came upon Peter J. looking quite the medieval soldier......................
[ Linked Image ]

There are a few other photos of this very nice living history group here...................
http://www.olofsgillet.org/

Very nice stuff.
Peter looks like a guy not to be messed with, especially if your on the wrong side of the field :cool:
That is a fine looking group. I am no expert, but they look spot on to me.

They get extra cool points for the black sallets! :cool:
Patrick, thanks for posting that! Good Lord, what a feast for the eyes and the mind! I think that Peter and his compatriots have done a wonderful job in their presentation, and the bar is now set very high indeed! I think it will take some time before their premiership in living history will be seriously challenged! The website is pretty hot, too, BTW! Wow. :eek:

Good show, Peter, I am extremely impressed! :cool:

Cheers!

Gordon
Design of the Website is pretty neat too.
Actually, though the pics were great, I really loved the music and left the site open on my computer here at work just to listen to it. :D
Lloyd Clark wrote:
Actually, though the pics were great, I really loved the music and left the site open on my computer here at work just to listen to it. :D

I did the same thing! :D

Cheers!

Gordon
That is nice music. I wonder who it is? I wouldn't mind getting a copy.
Agreed. I could listen to that for quite awhile. Patrick, how did you find that sight?
M. Taylor wrote:
Agreed. I could listen to that for quite awhile. Patrick, how did you find that sight?

Just surfin' and there it was. :D

I was doing a search on the word "chainmail". Yes, I know, but try a search on the word "mail" alone and see what you get!