myArmoury.com Bookstore

myArmoury Member Book Reviews

Showing 15 reviews submitted by Rex Metcalf:



Total items in list: 15
Page 1 of 2 — Go to:  1  2   Next



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
After 'Fighting with the German Longsword' by C. Tobler this was the second book I purchased for my martial library. A valuable addition to any library provided the student already has some foundation in the Leichtanauer tradition.
—Updated Dec 18, 2011



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
This is not a big book but the lessons are indispensable to anyone serious about improving their skills where colts are concerned, I have and still do use many of Craigs training techniques, especially his seat and leg cues outlined in this book. In the constant effort to be a better horseman, a trainer definitely has to "hear ...
Read full review
—Updated Dec 18, 2011



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
Dan Aadland has my utmost respect for championing the Tennessee Walking horse breed, a spirited,trainable ... sadly misunderstood and profoundly misrepresented breed that like the Paso can trace its origins to the Medieval ambler, used for both war and travel for centuries, until "trotters" took the day sometime after the ...
Read full review
—Updated Dec 18, 2011



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
Yet another book I absolutely love!
—Updated Dec 18, 2011



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
Another great Longsword text. If you only buy one book on longsword combat, this is the one to have.
—Updated Jul 9, 2011 :: 0 of 1 members found this review helpful



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
I love this book! it has been a wonderful resource to my continuing studies of the fighting sword.
—Updated Jul 9, 2011



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
Good intro to the Troth of our ancestors....
—Updated Feb 17, 2008



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
A great reference for horsemen!!
—Updated Feb 17, 2008



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
The first book on swordsmanship I ever bought....Like Terry Browns 'English Matirals Arts' I highly reccomend this book to beginners. The foundational lessons in footwork and movement are indispensable. This is a book I find myself returning to time and again in my studies.
—Updated Feb 17, 2008



Product Information Unavailable — Please try again later

Reviewed by Rex Metcalf
Yet another indispensable book for the military historian and Martial Artists bookshelf.
—Updated Feb 17, 2008



Total items in list: 15
Page 1 of 2 — Go to:  1  2   Next






Copyright © 2003-2015 myArmoury.com — All rights reserved

Trademarks used within the store are the property of their respective owners. Product details copyright Amazon.com.

myArmoury.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide
a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.