Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search
Forum Index > Historical Arms Talk > MRL generic German Hand-and-a-Half...worth buying? Reply to topic
This is a standard topic  
Carl Goff

Reading list: 1 book

PostPosted: Thu 14 Feb, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: MRL generic German Hand-and-a-Half...worth buying?         Reply with quote

http://www.museumreplicas.com/museumreplicas/detail.aspx?ID=1349

It's on closeout, so they're finally offering it at a price I might have a hope of meeting (I am a broke student), but I don't have any idea of the blade's quality, since there's not a review on the main site. I'm certainly not expecting anything spectacular (spectacular being defined as an Albion or A&A piece), but is it even worth the price they're asking?

If anyone who has one could chime in, please do. I'd be very grateful.

Oh, East of sands and sunlit gulf, your blood is thin, your gods are few;
You could not break the Northern wolf and now the wolf has turned on you.
The fires that light the coasts of Spain fling shadows on the Eastern strand.
Master, your slave has come again with torch and axe in his right hand!
-Robert E. Howard
Chase S-R

PostPosted: Thu 14 Feb, 2008 7:52 pm    Post subject:         Reply with quote